powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-01-17 - 10:41 a.m.

Lucia's karaoke party was a blast. A bunch of "stars" ere discovered and we all got the chance to sing at the top of our lungs. My personal favorite was a heartfelt rendition of "She Bangs," performed by one of our favorite knights, that would have given William Hung a run for his money

We should do this more often.

***************************************

I had bookmarked this long weekend for working on my Italian Ren and I have done anything but.

Nevertheless, we have accomplished a lot of other stuff. For instance, our bedroom looks less like a warehouse full of boxes, and we found the perfect pair of hanging lights for the new kitchen -- at Home Depot of all places.

The lamps are red blown-glass, very retro. They remind me of the stuff my mother used to have around when I was a kid, very 50's (which I absolutely hated, whereas, strangely enough I like these). And since our house was built in 1954, they will do nicely.

No point in trying to make the house into what is not and retro fits it really well.

The fact that anachronism comes naturally to us helps a lot, even if it is an entirely different period than what we usually do.

Hmmmm . . . Art Deco. That's the ticket.


rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!