powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-01-14 - 12:35 p.m.

I went to fencing practice last night. Miraculously, I made it on time as I only had 30 minutes to get any fighting done before driving Carlos to his ADS meeting. Because of that, I decided to do some "speed fighting."

So what is speed fighting, you may ask? Well, it is something like speed dating only with weapons. I asked everyone to line up and come fight with me, quickly, before I dropped off and rushed out. (Slam, bam, thank you Ma'am!)

So, is that it?

What do you mean is that it?

I mean, that's it? We're done? So quickly?

Hey! What do you mean so quickly? Let's go at it again then!

Okay . . .

Anyhoo, I was able to fight Marcellus, Jeff, Cat and Sylvie. I was happy with my fighting but would have been happier if my damned asthma had not decided to act out despite my taking my Singulair and my inhaler. Plus, I have been working out like I should, even harder.

Oh, well. Asthma can be a finicky partner and likes to get attention every once and a while. Because of that, I had to fight until my breath gave in, sit down, get my breath back, and go at it again.

But I got to fight some damned good fights for 30 maniacal minutes and that's what counts.

And the beat goes on . . .


rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!