powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-01-19 - 1:38 p.m.

Well, snow is still coming down here in my neck of the woods, and I am planning on leaving soon. (They had let us out early anyway due to street closings for the Inauguration. One of the beauties of working 2 blocks away from the White House.)

Anyhow, last night I had the opportunity to see my child in action as an actor for his Theater I class.

Boy, was I impressed!

I know what you're thinking, here is a proud momma. Well, yes, I am a proud momma, but one that did not know that her child could act. Really.

He and his partner did a scene from a play called "God's Favorite," which is sort of a modern re-telling of Job's story, only this one includes an unemployed angel that makes ends meet by renting his services. (For a synopsis of the story visit http://www.theatermirror.com/gftwwta.htm).

It is really very funny and they both had the audience in stitches. Everyone was congratulating the two of them at the end of the sketch, which is quite a feat since this was Carlos' first time in front of an audience.

He said that he was so very nervous and so really, really bad an hour before the courtains went up. But when he stood there in front of everyone, it was like everything clicked and the words and the acting just came naturally.

All I can say is, I am absolutely thrilled that he has found something in which he can excel.

And he will have Momma there to cheer for him at every play they put together.

But I do promise that I will not become a stage Mom.

Honest.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!