powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2004-11-03 - 10:04 a.m.

Yesterday I decided to take a yoga class.

Yup, I had been thinking about it for a while and, while I have taken the ocassional "Body Flow" class (a combo between yoga, pilates, and god knows what else), I had never done just yoga.

Since I had decided to incorporate something new into my exercise routine, this seemed like a good idea. Yoga can help you with balance, flexibility, core strength and it helps you manage stress.

I need to manage stress. Oh, and I also want to improve my balance. (Points at self, fencer.)

Anyway, I noticed that a Gold's gym next to the office offers a "Gentle Yoga" class.

Gentle yoga? My main concern was that perhaps it would be too gentle and not much of a challenge. After all, I lift weights and do aerobic exercising 4 to 6 days a week, not to mention the fencing. I am a tough girl. Gentle is not exactly what I was looking for.

How mistaken I was.

To begin with, I have no idea why they called this class "gentle" yoga. There is nothing gentle about it and it was one of the most challenging things I have done in a long time. (What do you mean I have to put my foot there? And then lift my arm how? And my chin has to point the opposite way? I am going to fall over!)

I fell over.

Twice.

But everyone was very supportive since this was my first time.

My butt hurts.

My back muscles are sore too.

I thought I was going to die . . .

I am soooo coming back next week . . .

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!