powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2004-11-02 - 9:48 a.m.

Marcellus is feeling better, thank goodness, although he still had to sleep on the couch last night.

No, I did not send him there. He is still having trouble managing pain when he lays down. I do hope that changes today as the antibiotics do their job. At least he doesn't have a fever anymore.

I offered to drive him to the election polling place so he could vote, but he thinks he may be able to drive himself this afternoon. He must be feeling better. However, he will give me a call if he does not feel up to it and I will take him. He will do his civic dury no matter what and I love him for that.

Which reminds me. I have placed a big mucking Kerry/Edwards sign on our front yard, courtesy of my friend Lucia. The sign has plenty of brothers and sisters as the entire neighborhood has mushroomed with Kerry/Edwards signs all over, with the occasional Bush/Cheney here and there.

My son, Carlos the Republican, objected and demanded that a Bush/Cheney sign be placed next to my Kerry/Edwards one. I told him that when he grows up and purchases his own home, he can place any signs he wants but for right now, no Bush/Cheney signs shall adorn my front lawn.

In the meantime, and for the sake of democracy, he will be allowed to keep a picture of President Bush in his bedroom.

Images of Alex Keaton talking to Ronald Reagans' portrait come to mind . . .

****************************************

On a different subject, I have discovered a new cartoon show at Comedy Central: Drawn Together. Whoever came up with a "reality show" featuring cartoon characters must be on acid. Actually, the entire show and its characters seem to be on acid to think about it. I love it.

The show is done after "The Surreal Life" and the characters are some versions of Betty Boop, Belle (from Beauty and the Beast), the black girl from Josie and the Pussy Cats, some deranged version of Pikachu, a pervert Superman, a Zelda type character (in a thong), a creature drawn after Cow and Chicken, and a pig (through and through).

Here is a link with some info, with pics of the characters: http://www.cartoonresearch.com/kaz2.html

Not a show for kiddies in the least. It shows on Wednesdays after South Park and, like SP, it is offensive in so many levels that I have lost count. But if you like SP, you will love Drawn Together. I do hope it lasts.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!