powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-05-26 - 4:35 p.m.

And Now for Something Completely Different . . .

Traffic was awful this morning, and by that I mean more awful than usual.

I was just getting into the District when, all of a sudden, police cars, ambulances and fire trucks start blocking off the streets and closing them.

In a nutshell, an underground transformer exploded in front of the World Bank with all the hellish smoke, noise and burnt rubber smell that one could expect. As a result, there was no way in hell I could make it to my office. (I work accross the street from the WB.)

So I made it back home, waited a couple of hours, and tried again. This time I made it and I almost regretted it. Most people that had left had decided to stay home and yet here I am.

Oh well.

***********************************************************

On a different note, I went to my chiropractor yesterday and my knee problem is due to some misalignment of my hip.

That is excellent news as, according to my chiro, this is really easy to fix. Nothing wrong with my meniscus or anything else so I am good to go.

He even recommended that I continue fencing and going to the gym so he could assess the progress.

Yay!

Hmmmm . . . no bad knees. That can only mean that I am definitely no White Scarf material.

(I suspected that much.)

(I wonder if one fake boob can equal a bad knee, but I am not sure that anyone is going to go for that.)

***********************************************************

My mom continues to be stable. No news at this point is good news.

She is definitely one tough cookie, and no messing.

I'll be in Juarez next week but on my own this time. Marcellus doesn't have the leave to come with me and Carlos has to go to school.

Stay tuned.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!