powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-05-25 - 1:50 p.m.

Update and Sapphire

My mom went into hip surgery last night.

Miraculously, everything went fine although the doctor says that she is not out of the woods yet. The next 48 hours will be critical.

At this point I am juggling with schedules for my flight and Sapphire is out for me. As I have said before, even if I don't get to fly on Saturday I cannot afford risking not having a phone line (or cell signal for that matter).

And besides, my heart is not really there right now, Sapphire. Although it is one of my favorite events -- and for some reason I have always fared reasonably well at the tournaments -- I just can't bring myself to do it.

I think that, if I go, I am just going to be freaking out all the time wondering what is going on in Juarez. There is simply no point in going to an event under those circumstances.

Unless we end up flying on Saturday, Marcellus and Carlos may be day-tripping it to Sapphire though. That way we cover all the bases and he can represent the Barony for both of us even if it is just for one day.

More later as news come in.

Belphoebe out.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!