powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2006-01-26 - 3:39 p.m.

iPod Adventures

So this morning I turn my radio to the emtpy station that allows me to listen to my beloved iPod in the car (I have iTrip), when I realize that the charge had died out.

Oh, horror of horrors! After my latest adventures with radio stations -- mainly decent radio stations dissapearing on me, I have taken to listen to my iPod everywhere I go. No charge in my beloved gadget is definitely bad news.

Oh, well.

At any rate, it seems that the deities in charge of radio signals have it against me. Not only my favorite radio stations are dissapearing on me right and left, but some annoying signals are now actually appearing. For the past two days, I have been saddled with some stupid radio station that has appeared out of the blue in my iPod frequency. To make matters worse, it seems to be a station dedicated to criticize shows like Howard Stern's and other of my favorite subjects such as freedom of speech.

(For the record, I am not a Howard Stern fan, but I will defend with all my enthusiasm his right to freedom of speech. Even if I turn the station off whenever his show is on.)

(But I am a fan of Simon Cowell, so there.)

No, it is not a station that I pick up all the time. It appears that it only pops up in my radio on my drive home, when I am trying to listen to my iPod, particularly to my "Carpe Jugulum" audiobook. This annoys me very much because, on top of that, "Carpe Jugulum" is one of my favorite Pratchett novels and I paid beaucoup money for that download. The signal of this silly station gets so strong that it actually obliterates my iTrip signal.

Dammit!

Now I will have to figure out which other frequencies are empty so I can program it to my iPod. The fact that I also need to figure out how to deauthorize the Dell in order to download all my purchased music to the Toshiba does not help matters much.

Oh, well, I guess I will have to burn the audio-book on a disk (or rather four) so I can override annoying conservative DJ's.

Let that be a lesson to them.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!