powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2006-01-23 - 1:45 p.m.

You scored as Pelagianism. You are a Pelagian. You reject ideas about man's fallen human nature and believe that as a result we are able to fully obey God. You are the first Briton to contribute significantly to Christian thought, but you're still excommunicated in 417.

Nestorianism

67%

Pelagianism

67%

Chalcedon compliant

58%

Arianism

50%

Monophysitism

50%

Socinianism

42%

Docetism

42%

Apollanarian

42%

Adoptionist

33%

Monarchianism

33%

Donatism

33%

Gnosticism

33%

Albigensianism

25%

Modalism

25%

Are you a heretic?
created with QuizFarm.com

*******************************************************************************************************

So last night Cassie came over and helped me set up the blasted computer. Everything went peachy until we realized that I had ordered the Toshiba with Microsoft Windows Home Edition and not Professional Edition. The difference? Since I am using this computer mainly for web development, this system does not have what I need.

Fortunately, she was able to download Apache and make all the stuff that I have work together. I'm telling you, this girl is a genius. Now I am back to playing with webpages and I am a very happy belfebe.

BTW, the dress I am planning on making for KASF is in this "hidden" page: http://www.houseffg.org/belphoebe/princesse.htm

The French version is the one on the left, which is a portrait of the Pricesse de Conde. The one in the right is a portrait of a Bergamesque lady by Moroni.

If you notice, the cut of both dresses is almost identical. The differences consist in that one is slashed while the other is not. One has an overdress, and the other does not. But the basic dress is the same.

The other big difference is the sleeves. The Princesse has the big "mutton leg" sleeves so popular in France, while the Italian chick has narrow sleeves that allow for an overdress. The general consensus so far has been "Bel, you have to have the big sleeves!"

So far, I have been able to figure out the "double" gathered neck ruff. Let's see how the rest of the project goes.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!