powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-12-29 - 3:02 p.m.

This N' That

It seems that Diaryland is not notifying me when someone posts to my Guestbook. Is anyone else having the same problems? I just realized that there were guestbook entries that I had not seen. Bummer.

Anywhoo, progress on the Pirate Cat's gown is being made. We want to go to the Folger's Shakespeare Museum to see the "Luxury Goods in England, 1580-1680" this Saturday, but it is going to depend on various things. Otherwise, I will have to give it a skip.

Last night was Anna's turn at the Belfebe's 12th Night Costuming Shop. I had fit a mock-up for her, but she was worried that the actual bodice was too small and did not close well. This was indeed the case. However, once I attached the temporary lacing strips, the bodice fit her like a charm.

Temporary lacing strips are wonderful things. They consist on 4 strips of canvas with some metal eyelets. You baste them to your gown so they can simulate where your actual eyelets are going to be, and how your bodice will behave when laced. I highly recommend them.

So in the end, disaster was averted and much fun was had by all. I can't wait to see Anna's final product at 12th Night.

Tonight I pick up the boning for the Cat's gown. Didn't have time to do it yesterday so today is G Street Fabrics day. (Oh, the pain!)

I am armed and dangerous.

There is fabric to be had, and I've got a coupon.

And like I've always said, I can resist anything except for temptation.

Toodles.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!