powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-12-13 - 8:16 a.m.

Music to Kill By

The madness continues at work. I do hope that things settle down by Christmas week, but I don't think we will be so lucky.

At any rate, I finished burning Vol. 1 of my "Music to Kill By" CD, and played it last Thursday at rapier practice.

So what is "Music to Kill By"? It is belfebe's latest experiment on rapier training. I have the theory that playing music while fencing will help us practice changes in the timing of a fight. And heck, it is a lot of fun and gives you motivation to get off your butt and get out there and play.

The first half of the mix works very well. The second half needs some work. And the fact that apparently got a bad batch of CDs doesn't help. The darned thing keeps skipping.

It is not a bad thing since I am re-working the mix. I picked a very eclectic selection of music, ranging from Tarantino scores, to alternative, to hip-hop to country.

Ironically, the ones that absolutely do not work are those that I downloaded from "The Mask of Zorro."

Go figure.

I will post here the selection when I get it right.

And now, back to the war zone.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!