powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-12-02 - 5:58 p.m.

Just Because

This has been a very intense week at work. I have not had any time to post anything and, at the end of the day, I am just too exhausted to do anything but collapse.

Last night I dragged myself to fencing practice, and I had a wonderful time doing "show and tell" with my new aquisition: A copy of "The Valois Tapestries" by Frances A. Yates. It is a wonderful book for those of us who are bent on obtaining information about 16th Century French fashion.

It is also out of print.

I was lucky enough to find a used copy for under $50.00 via Alibris. I guess it was meant for me. All the searches I have made since have resulted on copies that start at $84.00 and up.

But I highly recommend it. It is a wonderful source for costumers and also for those of us who are working on a 16th Century French persona development.

Anyway, I did get some fencing in last night, but I was so exhausted that I felt that I was fighting through mud. This has nothing to do with whether you can score a touch or not, but with the lack of crispness and the abundance of sloppiness in your game.

Oh, well.

I am just looking forward to the Christmas long weekend, and to New Year's.

Believe it or not, I do plan to sleep a lot.

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzz . . .

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!