powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-11-18 - 2:06 p.m.

No Worries . . .

So I went to fencing practice last night, and I got to fight and teach.

At the end of practice, I started fiddling with Seamus' great sword--who had brought it over for us to see--and getting a feel of how heavy and/or balanced it was. (The great sword, not Seamus.)

That's when someone who fights heavy and comes to our Thursday rapier practice told me:

"Oh, no belfebe! You are not to invade the heavy field! I want you to stay in the light side!"

That cracked me up.

I am sweet and innocent and defenseless.

No worries anyone, right?

Right.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!