powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-11-08 - 2:37 p.m.

Uhhhhh . . . Shiny . . .

Ohhh, I have a craving for chocolate and there is none to be had today.

Whimper.

It seems that my feeling crummy yesterday was due to allergies and not a cold. Or at least I am not sneezing today, which is a plus.

At any rate, I missed Alle Psallite last night because I was feeling like crap. Since I wasn't sure if it was a cold or allergies, there was no point in bringing germs to all and sundry.

Instead, I stayed home and started fiddling with my new webpage.

Man, it takes a while to figure these things out! After much toil and trouble I finally made the introductory page look reasonably nice. I will make some more changes as soon as I can, but it is a start.

For us, common hamsters, this has been victory day through and through.

***********************************************************

My blue pearled doublet and breeches have been officially offered -- and accepted -- as a donation to the local high school theater group, and the teacher is elated.

Call me selfish, but I just decided that I would not want to see my armor on anyone else on the field, and that it would be a lot more fun to see it in a high school production of The Three Musketeers or something like that.

Plus an outfit that can be used by both boys and girls, depending on whether you wear it with venetians or the skirt, can be extremely useful to any high school theater teacher.

I had just decided that the poor thing -- the outfit, not the teacher -- had seen better days and that it was time to retire it. Fear not, as I have another set of venetians and doublet in the works. This one is burgundy brocade, and I am still wondering wether to pearl it like the blue one or bead it with garnets as I have a nifty string of tiny ones that match.

Of course, I have not seen any evidence of garnets being beaded into any period garb, but it would look really cool on the list field.

And heck, I go to great lengths these days to make historically accurate garb. I am entitled to have a guilty pleasure or two . . .

So there.

Uhhhhh . . . garmets . . . shiny . . .

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!