powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-09-01 - 3:11 p.m.

On Katrina

There is not much I can say about those poor people that are suffering the disaster resulting from Hurricane Katrina that has not been already said.

I hope we can hear soon from those friends and family that are still trapped there. Thanks Roland for the update. Hopefully Havorc, Mary Grace and the kids will be fine.

Also, I am seeing a lot of postings all over the place requesting donations of goods for the relief efforts. As well meant as those efforts are, what is needed right now is money.

In order to avoid money donation scams such as the ones that popped up all over the place after 9/11, the safest route is to donate directly to reputable charities such as the American Red Cross or the Salvation Army. Even Amazon has a site where you can donate online to the American Red Cross for the Katrina disaster relief.

It's fast, it's safe, it's painless and most importantly, it is effective.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!