powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-08-30 - 4:55 p.m.

Coin Bra Anyone?

Busy week.

Anywhoo, our master bathroom has been totally demolished in our quest for even more renovations. Luckily, work is going fast and the guys promised that they would start tiling today.

Yay!

As annoying as it can be having to use the downstairs bathroom while ours is out of commission, I have to say that remodeling a bathroom is nothing compared with remodeling a kitchen. All in all, it will be a breeze.

Besides, 2 weeks of renovations is a heckuva lot better than 6.

***********************************************************

I am in a full Chalice panic now.

Yup, working on my project and hoping against hope that it comes out all right. I should have started before Pennsic but I was sidetracked with other projects.

I have got all my research done, just need to put said documentation together. Mock-ups galore have been made, and I am actually working on the real thing. It has been a lot more labor-intensive than I thought, but it is proving to be an interesting experience.

The main problem I have encountered is finding the right kind of leather. And finding the right kind of leather in time to finish my project on time is even more tricky.

I shopped at events, I shopped at Pennsic, I shopped online, and I finally shopped locally. I ended up with various weights of leather, some very supple, but none that in my opinion is the perfect leather.

And in this day and age, kidskin, the real kind, is not so easy to find.

Nevertheless, time is running out and I settled for using the doeskin which, although not the ideal leather for this sort of thing IMHO, was the best I could do.

Then again, I am a stickler for finding the real thing and sometimes that can be quite challenging.

Sigh.

***********************************************************

Last but not least, a quick entry on the Pennsic Ladies' Night Out as it bears mentioning.

Every Friday of War Week, our neighbors in the block throw a huge party which is called Ladies' Night Out. And every single time we have been otherwise occupied or it has rained.

Not this year.

So we are merrily sitting around the campfire, minding our own business, when the drumming started. And the fire-dancing.

Lured by the noise, Greta, Delphina, Barb and I decided to look over the sheet-wall and see what was going on.

Much to our delight, they were having a great show that consisted on scantily clad young men dancing to the beat of the drums.

And serving the ladies.

And giving out massages.

And lap dances.

Needless to say, the four of us decided to enjoy the show while it lasted from our quiet neck of the woods. That is, until the Maitre'd came to our corner to pick up a beer and saw us.

"So ladies, what do you think you are doing?" He says.

"Enjoing the show, what else?" We say.

"Well, what are you waiting for? C'mon in!" He says.

He didn't have to say it twice. Faster than you say "G-string," the four of us were planted in first row. And the rest, is history.

We were rowdy. We were naughty. We were in our pajamas.
Three of us had no shoes on, none of us had any make-up on and at least one of us - namely me - had a bad case of helmet hair.

(In case you are wondering, I did take a shower after the Woods Battle, but there was not enough hot water to wash my hair. So sue me.)

But the most terrifying thing is: We were stone cold sober and we raised more havoc than anyone else in there.

Needles to say, we got ourselves a standing invitation to come back next year.

Hmmmm . . . maybe next time we will wear real clothes.

And shoes.

Heck, I may even wash my hair.

Coin bra anyone?

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!