powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-08-12 - 12:24 p.m.

Pennsic, here we come!

I am so looking forward to Pennsic . . .

This has been one of the hardest weeks at work in a long time. Hopefully, everything will be sorted out and we will be going back to our regular scheduled programming soon.

But I need a vacation.

I have not even started packing yet, although at this point most of our stuff is at Pennsic anyway. Packing should not be so hard.

Carlos texted me a little while ago to let me know that he had arrived safe and sound to Ireland. I must say, after all the drama that begun several months ago, my youngest son and I are closer than ever and he seems to have learned a lot during this ordeal.

He is becoming a delightful young man and he's making his momma proud. Also, his father got married and his wife and I get along very well. That is very helpful to get all the adults -- finally -- to be on the same page. And Marcellus has been such a wonderful role model for him and an amazing support for me. I call him my "rock," and that's exactly what he is.

Mom is still not doing very well. She is still at the nursing home and she has her good days and her bad days. Dad has finally conceded that he won't be able to take care of her at home, but he spends every day at her side at the nursing home. At least we know that she is well taken care of and count our blessings.

Last but not least, we got the sad news that one of our friends suffered a stroke while driving, was taken to the hospital, put on intensive care, and taken off life support yesterday. He is in his forties. It is really shocking how your life can take a turn for the worse in just a fraction of a second.

This will be my last posting before war.

Damn. I need a vacation.

You will be able to find us either on E01 (Fallen From Grace) or at N30 (Ponte Alto Baronial).

See you there!

Belfebe out.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!