powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-07-22 - 4:37 p.m.

Busy, busy, busy

I've got a new job.

I love my new job.

I am very tired.

This job is something that I did not expect to like, but I am really loving it. On the other hand, I have been busier than I expected and haven't had the time to read anyone's diaries let alone post.

(But I just read them.)

(And now I am posting, however briefly.)

I am hoping to be in better shape next week.

At any rate, I am looking forward to Assessments although I suspect that the weather will be as inclement as last year. Carlos will be authorizing heavy rapier (or so we hope), and Marcellus and I will be running siege authorizations.

Siege, the absolute thrill . . .

*********************************************************

I received my Harry Potter book on Monday and I have been so tired that I have only gotten to 100 pages. (Then again, I am reading another 4 books at the same time.)

Speaking of Harry Potter, it was really amusing that I pre-order it under the "Super Saver" option at Amazon and I still got it at the same time than two of my friends who paid either standard shipping fees or special delivery.

No, Amazon did not goof out. I was just plain lucky. My copy was scheduled to arrive on Tuesday. Friend No. 1 (who paid standard shipping fees) had it delivered to his office and therefore he could not get it till Monday.

Friend No. 2 paid for the super fast delivery and was supposed to get it on Saturday. Problem is, he wasn't home when the delivery man came up and they would not deliver without a signature -- so he had to wait till Monday.

Meantime, back in the farm, I come home on Monday and much to my delight my HP copy was delivered early.

Plus I got an email from Amazon notifying me that they had given me a $1.00 discount.

Heh.

I am a happy girl.

Happy Friday!

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!