powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-07-13 - 6:10 p.m.

You can't always have what you want

Diaryland ate my entry.

It sucks.

It also gave me a hard time deleting yesterday's entry, which for some reason was all scrambled.

Oh, well. Here it goes again (today's).

I have decided to leave my burgundy wool alone and shop for more appropriate materials for my project.

Sometimes you fall in love with a fabric. Sometimes you fall in love with a project. Sometimes, if you are very lucky, both things will be perfect together.

(My crackheaded Florentine project is a shining example of this.)

But this gown and this fabric are not meant to live together happily ever after.

Not a problem. I know that eventually I will find the perfect project for my wool.

In the meantime, silk and velvet for my dress.

And now, sayonara. I am out of here.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!