powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-07-01 - 10:15 a.m.

You Are Rocky Road Ice Cream
Unpredictable and wild, you know how to have fun. You're also a trendsetter who takes risks with new things. You know about the latest and greatest - and may have invented it. You are most compatible with vanilla ice cream.

What Flavor Ice Cream Are You?

***********************************************************

Okay, two quizzes in two days. That can't be good, but I just could not resist.

Perhaps it is that I am sooooo craving a banana split right now.

Can we go home now?

Sigh.

At any rate, this past Sunday I made my first attempt at illumination. Perronelle says that for a first attempt, it was pretty damned good.

I don't know. I am pretty demanding with myself and I want the damned thing perfect. However, it was looking pretty good when I left. I did not have the time to finish it so I will have to come back to it at another time.

Illumination: Yet another hobby to add to the list.

Why do I do these things to myself?

***********************************************************

On the other hand, and sailing into more familiar artistic waters, I finally had a chance to fit the gold dress on Denise.

She looks awesome in it and she loved it. I am so relieved!

You see, when I am making something for myself, I don't worry too much about how a gown is going to come out. If there is a mistake, it is my dress and the worst that can happen is that it won't make it into a competition. (Heck, I can always try again and apply what I learned from that experience.)

Nevertheless, when I am making something for someone else, particularly using a design that I have not tested before, I really freak out thinking "What if it doesn't work?"

But this time it worked and she will look terrific.

I feel like Versace dressing someone for the Oscars.

Yay!

This weekend, appliying the guards.

It will be entertaining.

Have a happy 4th of July everyone!

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!