powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-06-24 - 10:32 a.m.

Happy Fencer . . .

I am a happy fencer.

Practice went great yesterday. I was really on all on all afternoon and now I am convinced that the relentless gym training helps.

(And of course, the weather not being hot and humid helps too. I am a winter fencer at heart.)

(Even my asthma cooperated. It was great.)

The best part is that I have realized that although I may have the ocassional bad day, good days are becoming more and more frequent.

Of course, when I get a bad day, it is truly BAD and no messing. But it usually involves overheating and an asthma attack, which is okay because that means that there are other circumstances that are getting in the way.

I still have some kinks to work out but heck, who doesn't? The minute that you think that there are no kinks left to iron, that is the minute you stagnate. Rapier is about work, work, work. Always moving, always improving, never underestimating your opponent.

(Again, the minute you think that you're too good for your opponent, that's the minute you stagnate.)

And then Marcellus took me aside and worked with me on some of the habits I need to modify. I am really happy when he works with me. Most of the time we are so busy working with other people that we do not have time to work on ourselves.

He is truly awesome.

***********************************************************

Hey, Halima, you are right. I think that the judges are being truly hard on Joey McIntyre. He's really very good, and so was Rachel Hunter. I was sorry to see her go but, on the bright side, I would not be surprised if she ended up having her own Vegas show.

Naked Girl (Miss Wardrobe Malfunction) has to go.

But with our luck, she may end up winning the competition.

Argh.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!