powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-06-20 - 3:13 p.m.

Welcome Back to the Land of the Living

My Mom has been rapidly recovering her speech and thought processes. She is still too weak to stand up and it will take a while before she can be off 24 hour care, but she is going back to her old self -- by that meaning that she is driving everyone nuts.

Doctors, nurses, my Dad, friends and relations, random people, no one is safe. She has also added that she won't go to any place where there are old people. End of story.

(Of course, if and when she is discharged from the hospital, she still needs care 24/7, she will have no choice. At least temporarily.)

I had an interesting chat with her yesterday, and I was happy to discover that she was trying to push everyone's buttons, including mine.

Sadly, at this time I can't even get mad at her. (In fact, I find it highly amusing.)

This lady is more resilient than the Energyzer Bunny and, lately, I am beginning to suspect that she may be related to Darth Vader. There is just no way you can keep her down.

Welcome back to the land of the living, Mom.

We missed you.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!