powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-06-16 - 1:13 p.m.

Dancing with the Stars?

Marcellus and I have been sucked up into yet another contest show. This time is "Dancing with the Stars."

For those of you who have not heard of it (and who hasn't?), Dancing with the Stars pairs professional ballroom dancers with assorted celebrities. There are six pairs competing and each week a contestant gets voted off.

Heck, nothing beats watching Evander Hollyfield attempting to do the buggie. He was eliminated but he was a lot of fun to watch.

(For that matter, he was much better than the skimpily clothed daytime soap-opera starlet who was apparently born with two left feet.)

(Okay, Ms. Scantily Clad Lady. Evander Hollyfield is a huge monster of a man, too heavy for any of the dainty movements that can be expected from a male dancer. You are like a size 2. So shat is your excuse?)

And while I am here confessing to my new Wednesday guilty pleasure, I will also admit that have gained a new respect for Joey McIntyre, the guy from New Kids on the Block. Man, can he dance!

(Of course, he is a NKOTB, he should know how to do that!)

And what about John O'Hurley? (Elaine's boss in Seinfeld.) He is just fun to watch and so good!

So now you know what I'll be doing Wednesday evenings.

This from a rabid American Idol fan.

Ahhhh . . . American Idol . . . I can't wait for Bo Bice's new CD.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!