powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-06-08 - 2:00 p.m.

Someone Up There is Listening . . .

Just a quick update. I spoke with my sister last night, and it appears that they have found a nice place for my Mom. It is a new facility, located in the neighborhood where we grew up. I know exactly which house it is and where it is located.

This is place has a capacity for 20 people but since it just opened, there are only 4 there so far. I am sure it will fill out soon, as it seems to be the only decent facility of its kind in town.

Oh, people can go accross the Border for the same thing where there is an abundance of such places. However, not only it would be horribly costly for us, but if anything happens to Mom she would not be covered by her insurance. Hence the need to keep her in the Mexican side of the border.

The house is a huge one, that used to be the mansion of a well-to-do family. My sister tells me that it is really beautiful and clean, with nice and well-kept gardens. It also has nursing staff 24 hours a day.

If this works, we are in business. We were seriously considering relocating our parents to Monterrey, where my sister lives and where my brother will be relocating with his family at the end of summer. Since Monterrey is a huge medical center and counts with several reliable facilities, this sounded like the best option.

However, if we can put our mom in a facility in her hometown, close to her home, where my dad can visit her daily and she can be well taken care of, it changes everything for the best. It will be an infinitely less traumatic experience for everyone, particularly my parents.

Someone up there is listening and he loves us . . .

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!