powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-05-13 - 12:25 p.m.

I shall play hookie for about five minutes before going back to the salt mines . . . Mwahahahahahahahaha.

Anywhoo, went to practice last night and got to fight . . . seating in a chair.

It was all the Gypsyboy's fault.

So I get there and I have the best intentions of not touching a blade so I won't injure my knee any further.

"I see a chair there." Says the Gypsy

"What do you mean you see a chair? What does have to do with anything?" I say.

"Well, you can fight while sitting on a chair. You know, it has been done before." The Gypsy says.

"Hmmmmm . . . let me go for my gear . . ."

So I ended up fighting from a chair and had a great time. I also discovered that it is a good exercise for tightening my defense.

As anyone who has either a) fought me or b) watched me fight, you know that I tend to run a lot. This is mainly because I don't want to be there when my opponent's blow comes through.

I am a firm believer in Not Being There(TM).

So as you can imagine, fighting from the comfort of a chair prevents me from running around. Therefore, my defense needs to get a lot tighter because there is nowhere to run.

Nice.

And no knees were injured while doing this exercise.

Yay!

***********************************************************

Our kitchen is finally finished and it looks terrific. Check it out!

Of course, now the living room and dining room need to be painted -- or actually, the dining room needs to be painted and the living room needs to be finished. We will hopefully do that this weekend.

I can't wait to get my home back and am I ever so happy that we delayed construction in the bathroom. I don't think that I could live with the construction scene much longer.

Hmmmm . . . kitchen . . .


rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!