powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-05-05 - 2:02 p.m.

Notes to self:

Stalking people in the woods = Good Idea.

Stalking people in the woods while wearing a bright red doublet = Bad Idea.

And it is not fair because Dominyk was wearing bright neon orange pants and everyone was ignoring him, thus giving him the opportunity to take everyone by surprise. But get Bel a red doublet and everyone gangs up on her.

Look! It's a bird!

It's a plane!

It's a giant red squirrel!

A giant red squirrel?

It's a Bel in a red doublet hiding behind a tree!

Let's kill her and see what oozes out!

Yeah!

I am sooooo making my cammo outfit for next year!

At any rate, Night on the Town was a lot of fun, and we had a blast at the woods battle in spite of the rain and the mud.

Mud was a problem since it interfered with footwork, plus the fact that our resurrection point was uphill as opposed to the Bandits Party which was downhill.

But we had a lot of fun and I was pleased with the way the Ponte Alto contingent was gelling.

True, we still have work to do, but I think that we are on the right path.

I can't wait till Pennsic.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!