powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-04-14 - 2:34 p.m.

What a godawful week.

I have not had time for anything and I keep getting pelted with more and more work.

Oh, well.

Another day, another dollar.

***********************************************************

The appliances have been connected and the plastic courtain that separates the kitchen from the rest of the house comes down tomorrow.

Or so they have told us.

I can't wait.

***********************************************************

The wool from B. Black and Sons arrived yesterday. It is beautiful. Blue for Marcellus, and a color called Eggplant for me.

It is sort of a deep plum/burgundy that will work very nice for my next project. And Marcellus will look stunning in his new blue doublet.

And at $6.50 per yard in the specials section, you can't go wrong. I suspect that this is going to be for wool what www.fabrics-store.com is for linen.

***********************************************************

And Christopher Titus is back!

Yes boys and girls. The bad boy is now in Rides in A&E, with a (what else?) reality show on hot rods.

I love Titus.

(I will write more about it on another posting on a day in which I am not buried in paperwork and other niceties . . .)

***********************************************************

And now, back to work.

Argh!

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!