powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-04-04 - 5:14 p.m.

Mudfest!

Yes, Coronation was a lot of fun, although I think that next time we should schedule something like synchronized swimming as a tournament format.

It was great to see Denise on the throne, and I am convinced that it will be a really fun reign. (Yay!)

I was also very happy to receive my Sea Dragon. That was really, really cool, and Master Tristan is working on my scroll. He says that he found something really striking, unusual, French, and from the 1500's that will do nicely. I can't wait to see it!

And I was pleasantly surprised to have won the Best in Show competition on the Tempore Atlantia.

It was a good day all in all, although Carlos complained all morning because he did not get to fight. (Marcellus got to usher two authorizations. He was the only one who got any fighting in at all.) So after much moaning and groaning he was snatched to help the Children's Corner where he spent a good chunk of the afternoon.

It is very funny. Carlos is sort of a magnet with kids -- although in this case, he said that they were jumping on him and that he was only too happy that he was wearing his cup.

Lesson learned: Always have your cup on when you are going to help at the Children's Corner.

In the end, we had to bail out early from a wonderful feast because it started raining again. We were very grateful that Kynny and Alan were around to help us dig the car out of the mudpit. I am going to have to detail the poor thing, there is mud even in the backseat.

And God bless all the guys that helped around to dig the cars out of the parking lot.

You were a real lifesaver.


rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!