powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2005-02-04 - 11:24 a.m.

It has been a busy, busy week, and have had no time for much updating.

Sadly, I don't have time for much updating today either. Bleh. (These people expect me to get some work done in exchange for a salary. Can you imagine that?)

Oh, well.

I will not be at University this Saturday, but Marcellus will. He is taking some of the classes on woodworking, which are well worth the trip. I will be doing some shopping, housecleaning, working on my camicia, and spending some quality time with El Brato (Carlos). Hopefully, it will be a productive day.

I did not get to do any fighting last night due to it being my turn to take Carlos to ADS, and meeting with Perronelle to discuss some Pennsic Baronial encampment issues. Although no fighting, a productive evening all the same -- especially since Carlos did get to do some rapier before my arrival. Yay!

However, I did meet with Marcellus and the gang for dinner later and Hararus showed me a copy of the rapier manual that his teacher in Japan, Tora Taka, wrote. It is really neat and I like the simple and straighforward way in which everything is presented.

For you, pointy object fanatics, here is the link:

The Way of the Tiger

And now, for something completely different:

You scored as Air. The predominant element in your life is AIR. Air rules intellect and logic, and the signs Gemini, Libra and Aquarius.

Air

75%

Fire

65%

Earth

60%

Water

60%

Spirit

55%

Which of the Five Elements are you?
created with QuizFarm.com

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!