powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2004-12-23 - 10:27 a.m.

You scored as Chaotic Good. A Chaotic Good person is someone who has little intrinsic respect for laws or authority, seeing them as insufficient to sustain what's right. These people work according to their own moral compass which, while good, is not necessarily always aligned with that of society. Despite their chaotic tendancies, these people are good at heart.

Chaotic Good

75%

Lawful Good

70%

True Neutral

60%

Neutral Good

55%

Lawful Evil

45%

Neutral Evil

40%

Lawful Neutral

40%

Chaotic Neutral

30%

Chaotic Evil

30%

What is your Alignment?
created with QuizFarm.com

"Good morning, Ms. Martinez. I am your torturer for today, and I will be inflicting pain on you so you can feel better!"

Jamie, the Physical Therapist.

So I went to my chiropractor yesterday because that nagging pain in the neck and shoulder that has been preventing me from turning my head from right to left. It seems to be related to my rotator cuff old injury.

What is it about fencers that we tend to get shoulder trouble? I am seeing this more and more. So now we don't only get the "fencer's knees" but also the "fencer's shoulder."

However, fencer's shoulder doesn't count. It is the knees that do the trick.

(Warning! Before continuing reading, notice tongue firmly placed in cheek!)

According to my friend and household mate Rois, our resident Gypsy, the definition of a Provost is "A lecherous person with bad knees."

I have the lecherous part down pat, which comes with years of dedicated training, but my knees remain stubbornly in excellent shape. What can I say? I still have years ahead of me before I can become white scarf material.

At any rate, the torturer of the day is a guy named Jamie, the new physical therapist at my chiropractor's, and although the "torturer" title describes him very well, I must admit that the muscle work he did felt wonderful.

Of course, by the evening I was so sore I had to ice it (the shoulder, not Jamie), but I had been warned that it would happen. And I slept like a baby.

This morning, my shoulder was still a little bit sore, but I was able to turn my head again.

Let's hear it for Jamie, He of the Thumbs of Steel!

And for the chiropractors of the world that allow us to continue beating each other up like civilized people!

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!