powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2004-12-13 - 2:59 p.m.

My baby is all authorized.

I am so proud of him!

Sniff.

It happened on Saturday at Caer Mear Investiture, and I, like a goober, notified the Kindom Rapier Marshal that there would be a minor authorization, but but forgot to tell the MIC and the MoL.

Fortunately, both of them took pity on me and, after verifying that all the paperwork was in order, went ahead with the process with the condition that I should feel guilty for at least one hour.

I obediently felt guilty for the rest of the day, and well into the evening, until I washed my guilt away with a slice of Cracker Barrel pecan pie and a glass of Diet Coke.

But I digress . . .

Carlos did very well, considering that it was his first tournament, and had a lot of fun. His and Seamus' team, "The Cabin Boys," had it tougher than anyone else because they had a two men team instead of three. On the other hand, they got more fighting done than anyone else in the same amount of time. They both did a terrific job at any rate.

It was a fun format and everyone was having a terrific time. Pirate-Cat joined with Constanza and Chris, and made it to the semi-finals. Cat was in rare form and kicking butt like nobody's business. It was a joy to watch her fight.

Our team, "The Angry Seabass," was comprised by Marcellus, Jeff and myself, and I have to say that we did pretty well, especially considering that Marcellus' blood sugar crashed on him the moment the tournament started.

(Note to self, even if you had a good breakfast before a tournament, if you ate at 7 a.m. and are fighting at 1 p.m., you should be eating enough protein and carbs in between.)

In spite of that, Marcellus fought very well (my sweetie will always be scary no matter what), while Jeff did a helluva lot better than he cares to admit, himself being his own toughest critic. You guys are awesome!

As for me, I was extremely happy with my performance and managed to give some rather spectacular fights. And no, I did not win all my bouts, or even the majority of them, but the ones I fought were a lot of fun.

I am satisfied.

We did manage to make it to the quarter finals.

Next time, we will do even better.

The Plan Works.

*********************************************************

On the other hand, rumor has it that there has been a mutiny aboard The Pirate-Cat's ship, "The Flotsam," whereas the crew (Jeff, Seamus, Carlos/Eamonn and Delfina) have taken over and Cabin Boy No. 1, namely Seamus, has self-promoted himself to Captain.

Rumor has it too that the Pirate-Cat will be stranded in a deserted island and given the chance to choose between a gun with one bullet or lots and lots of rum.

Mmmmm . . . What will it be?

I would put my money on the rum.

Don't miss the next chapter of "As the Flotsam Floats"!

Same Bat-Time, same Bat-Channel

Belphoebe out.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!