powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2004-11-18 - 11:28 a.m.

Well, we went to the IEP meeting and Carlos will be going back to school probably after Thanksgiving. It is entirely possible that he could go back next week, but the school does not have yet the transportation in place. But since the point is getting the kid out of the house and homebound teachers and back to school, it is still peachy.

The school he will be attending will be MHS, which is smaller than FCHS. The bad news is, their football team has a score of 12-2 (2 wins). The good news is, Carlos would have a better chance of making the team. It was really funny.

They also have a kick-ass basketball team and, most importantly, their drama department has been State Champion for 3 consecutive years. That was a lot more important for Carlos, who has decided that playing football is not for him. Also, I think that Carlos will do better in a smaller environment.

I have a very good feeling about this. The representative of MHS reminds me of Mistress Nia or Baroness Benefse. Really cool, but no nonsense kind of Southern Belle-like lady. You do not want to mess with them, and they will keep you in check with a smile.

Most importantly, Carlos is eager to go back to school.

Geez, I never thought that I would see the day of having my child say: "I am desperate to go to school! Now!"

Things are definitely looking up.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!