powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2004-11-16 - 2:39 p.m.

It has taken me a while to update; too many things happening at once.

Day at the Races was a raving success. I never thought that inviting people to ride in hobby horses and bet chocolate coins to the riders would arouse so much enthusiasm.

It was terrific to see all the participants tear around the field among the wild cheers of the crowd. And Denise made a terrific "bookie," very much in her role while wearing the croupier visor that Delphina made for her with the seashells of a Princess of Atlantia. She was a sight to behold!

Denise makes a wonderful princess and she will make an awesome queen.

Nevertheless, the day was not all cheers and joy as we learned the sad news that Duke Gyrth had passed away the prior evening.

There are many people who knew him much better than I did. I wish, however, that I had had the chance to get to know him better.

My memory of him is that of a guy that, being a legend in the Society, had not a single pretentious bone in his body. A man who being a Duke of Atlantia will not hesitate to don a grass skirt and a coconut bra and lead the conga line, is my kind of guy.

They don't make them like that anymore and he will be sorely missed.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!