powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2004-11-11 - 3:18 p.m.

I have officially too many projects going on.

First of all, I have to finish the embroidery that I promised to Caitlin for the royal cloaks project, namely four embroidered roses and four roundels with the heraldry of Dun Carraig.

I have finished the roses, but I am still working on the roundels for Dun Carraig, which is taking me longer than anticipated mainly due to the number of tiny bottony crosses, and little laurel leaves that said heraldry comprises.

People of Dun Carraig, know now that I really like you very much because the heraldry, while beautiful, is a pain in the butt to execute on 28 ct. linen. But I don't mind because you have a special place in my heart.

I have also promised Seamus a blackworked pair of cuffs and neckband in exchange for a new pair of cuisses that he is going to make for me. Then there is the new doublet and skirt for Cat, which will be her Christmas present. And of course, Carlos has been growing like a weed and needs new breeches by 12th Night if not before --not to mention that I had promised to make a hood for Delphina.

Then there is the bliaut that I want to make for Kingdom A&S, which I still need to research and design. Are you still with me? Plus the 16 Century gloves that I want to make as well, hopefully for Pennsic.

Oh, and another embroidered muff with a Spike on it as a present for the Queen's regalia.

I would have liked to have a new Italian Ren outfit for A Day at the Races, but alas, that was not to be. My sewing room is still in boxes and only this weekend Marcellus -- bless his heart -- put together the table and the sewing machine. However, cutting the garment and fitting it was out of the question at this point in the game.

Did I mention that both Marcellus and I need new fencing shirts? Argh!

And all of this while selling a home and buying another, autocrating an event, going through the soap opera of a restless teenager and trying to track down a prodigal child.

I am beginning to have a real urge to do the Macarena.

Somebody stop me!

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!