powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2004-11-01 - 10:54 a.m.

This past weekend has to be one of the most memorable that I have had in a long, long time. And that is not necessarily a good thing. Talk about an emotional roller coaster.

Ahhh, the joys of parenthood! The fact that poor Marcellus has been sick as a puppy has not helped things much. Poor baby. Had to take him to the Urgent Care yesterday and they diagnosed an acute sinus infection.

He is now on antibiotics, and he was at least able to get some sleep last night. He can't lay down to sleep yet though, has to sleep sitting up, but he seemed a little bit better this morning. Made him some chicken soup. I don't know if it helps, but it is at least good soup.

I wish I could do more to make him feel better :-(

****************************************

On a more cheerful note, this is really cool for those of you Discworld fans. Which Discworld character are you? Here is mine.

Vimes!
Discworld: Which Ankh-Morpork City Watch Character are YOU?

brought to you by Quizilla

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!