powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Une Robe Magnifique My Costuming Webpage

Sluggy Freelance: Worship the Comic!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

LJ Move

Server Fu

Handout Uploaded

Back to the Drawing Board

It takes a practice to train a kid

2004-10-13 - 4:59 p.m.

Wow, I have been really busy since returning from Kingdom Crusades and have not had a chance to update this baby.

Kingdom Crusades was a lot of fun. I did get to do a lot of fighting and to experiment with some new techniques. They paid off and, being as it was a res battle, I could afford to experiment to my little heart's content. Heck, I try, I die, I come back again. Gotta love it!

The hardest part was to try to pay more attention and to take a lot of blows that I would not have normally taken (flats, scratches and so on). However, since I hate to stand there there arguing whether the blow was good or not, I am just as happy to take just about everything, whether it is good or not. Heck, after all, it was a res battle and I could always come back for more.

On the plus side, I did get to land some really nice, clean shots, which is something I don't usually do in a melee. Particularly when I am fighting in a line.

I hate fighting in a line.

I am a floater by nature and I feel constrained by the line format. But practicing lunges pays off and I was able to do some nifty stuff. I would have been jumping up and down with glee but that would have gotten me killed . . . again.

Amusing scenes from the battle?

Watching one of the Eastern fencers struggling to raise his kingdom flag at one of the "houses" they just took. The rope is stuck and the hold is called signalling the end of the battle. That means that flags are going to get counted and you can only get points if it is fully raised.

He looks at the marshal in desperation and yells, "I can't get it up!"

And if *that* is not a Moment of Zen, I don't know what it is . . .

Belphoebe out.

rewind - fast forward

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!